The AI Collective: price, who can join and alternatives
The AI Collective is a global non-profit AI community, founded in 2023, whose local chapters host demo nights, dinners, hackathons, forums and socials. Its pages that we could read do not state a price or how to join. It says it has 250K+ members and 150+ chapters in 40+ countries, though its homepage description says 100+ chapters.
The AI Collective at a glance
| What | Detail | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | The AI Collective was founded in 2023. | aicollective.com |
| Type | It describes itself as a global non-profit organisation. | aicollective.com |
| Size | It says it has 250K+ members. | aicollective.com |
| Chapters | It says it has 150+ chapters across 40+ countries. | aicollective.com |
| Chapters (homepage) | The homepage description says 100+ global chapters, which differs from the 150+ in its llms.txt file. | aicollective.com |
| Event formats | Event types are demo nights, networking dinners, hackathons, forums and socials. | aicollective.com |
| Who it's for | The community page is aimed at people building, deploying and leading in AI. | aicollective.com |
| Start a chapter | You can start a chapter in your city, and it says it provides the playbook and support. | aicollective.com |
Who it suits
- Founders who want local AI events such as demo nights and dinners
- Founders who want to start and lead an AI chapter in their own city
Who it doesn't suit
- Founders who need to see the price and entry rules up front: the pages we could read don't state them
Alternatives to The AI Collective
| Community | Price | Entry rule |
|---|---|---|
| AI Engineer | Code Summit $1,299 plus fees if approved (currency not named) | Application only (Code Summit) |
| Build Club | Free lessons; course prices not shown | Open: sign up to Campus or join the Slack |
| Cerebral Valley | Not stated | Some events by host approval from a waitlist |
| Latent Space | Free; paid newsletter from US$6.90 a month | Open Discord invite |
| MLOps Community | Free | Open |
| Ramen Club | £25 a month or £170 lifetime | No application described |
| AI Tinkerers | No price shown on homepage | Apply to attend |
| Claude Discord (Anthropic) | No price shown | Open invite |
Compare all 54 founder communities, each row dated.
Questions about The AI Collective
- How much does The AI Collective cost?
- The pages we could read don't state a price.
- What kind of events does The AI Collective run?
- Demo nights, networking dinners, hackathons, forums and socials, run through local chapters.
- How big is The AI Collective?
- It says it has 250K+ members. Its chapter count differs by page: 150+ chapters in 40+ countries in one place, 100+ on its homepage.
- Can I start an AI Collective chapter?
- Yes. It invites people to start a chapter in their city and says it provides the playbook and support.
- Website
- aicollective.com
- Price
- Not stated
- Entry rule
- Not described; you can start a chapter
- Format
- Non-profit chapters: salons, demo nights, dinners
- Checked
The AI Collective isn't connected to Remote Builders. Prices and entry rules change, so check aicollective.com before you apply. Spotted something out of date? Tell us in the members' chat.